Regulations in brief

- Each race will have a minimum duration of 30 minutes plus 1 lap. However, in the event where an event will take place in a street circuit, the minimum duration may be 25 minutes plus 1 lap.

- After each race, the leading drivers will receive points according to the standard FIA point-scheme. Wild card drivers and any driver who has not participated in one prior event before the 8th one will not score any points. These points will be awarded to the next driver in the classification.

- At the end of the season, a trophy will be awarded to the first 3 classified drivers, to the best “Rookie” driver, and to the team having totaled the highest number of points.

- All the results are counting for the final standings.

- A grant of an equivalent value of €350.000 will be awarded by Renault Sport Racing to the winner of 2018 Formula Renault Eurocup, on the condition that the winner accepts to integrate the 2019 program of the Renault Sport Academy.

- Registration fees offered for the 2019 season of the Eurocup to the first “Rookie” driver of the 2018 final classification.